VMH 5K Cardiac Classic winners

The Veterans Memorial Hospital 5K Cardiac Classic Run/Walk was held Saturday, August 15 in conjunction with Waukon’s Corn Days festivities. Pictured above are the overall winning males from Saturday’s race, including, front row, left to right: Cory Stika (23:34), Zach McCann (18:51), Brock Berns (21:43), Isaac Fink (20:01), Nate Helgerson (20:34), Austin Day (overall male winner in 18:42), Ben Stenseth (34:03) and Matt Stenseth (25:59). Back row, left to right: Tony Vondra (27:25), Kim Wander (23:35), Dan Byrnes (24:50), Mike Regan (29:06), Scott Houg (22:31), James Stenseth (24:37), Jeremy Stenseth (24:35) and Ryan Guyer (30:33).
Pictured below are the overall winning females. Front row, left to right: Gracia Taylor (25:50), Amanda Taylor (overall female winner in 21:12), Payton Taylor (27:03), Bailey Shafer (25:46), Melissa Hammel (26:35), Bobbi Jo Wild (32:23) and Morgan Heim (32:21). Back row, left to right: Lisa Hermeier (28:29), Bernetta Bartels (27:33), Beth Shafer (27:14), Nicole Schulte (25:29) and Kate Root (25:03). Not pictured: Erica Nosbisch (29:20), Lori Crum (28:27) and Beth Fitzpatrick (26:17). The hospital sponsors this 5K Run/Walk each year in conjunction with Waukon’s Corn Days celebration. Submitted photos.