Farm Bureau Scholarships awarded to seniors from area high schools

Farm Bureau scholarship recipients Nathan Johnson and Faith Palmer ...

Farm Bureau scholarship recipients Kristina Dibert and Michael Hagen ...

The Iowa Farm Bureau is a leading contributor to educational programs and scholarships for the state’s children.  Across the State of Iowa, Farm Bureaus provide students with over a million dollars of scholarship support. By investing in youth, the Iowa Farm Bureau is investing in the future of Iowa. This year the Allamakee County Farm Bureau has announced the awarding of scholarships to four area Class of 2020 seniors.

Faith Palmer, daughter of John and Meghan Palmer of Waukon, is a graduate of Waukon High School. She plans to attend Iowa State University in Ames with a major in Dairy Science/Agribusiness.

Kristina Dibert, a graduate of Kee High School in Lansing, is the daughter of Tracy and Darcy Dibert of Lansing. She plans to attend the University of Iowa in Iowa City in the nursing midwife program.

Nathan Johnson, son of Jeff and Diana Johnson of Waukon, is a graduate of Waukon High School. He plans to attend Buena Vista University in Storm Lake with a major in Education/History.

Michael Hagen is a 2020 graduate and the son of Erik and Lisa Hagen of Waterville. He plans to attend Northeast Iowa Community College (NICC) in Calmar majoring in Dairy Science.

Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)